top of page
  • Writer's pictureHaxann Evers

Finished Friday 1/29/21

I have been attempting to do a Finished Friday post for WEEKS. Sometimes time gets away from me. All well, here are some projects that have been cast off and are too pretty not to share!


1: Felici Socks



One pair is from last week, the Rustic Cabin color way with a contrasting yarn bee mini (75% acrylic, 25% nylon). The other is from my Wip Wednesday post, in the Rainbow color way with the same the of mini, just in a different color. I've finished both socks, but in a beautiful fail at planning, have not captured a picture of the pair yet.


Like I mentioned in a previous post, these socks are apart of some gifts for later in the year. I am really happy with them.


I also want to talk about this crochet sweater that I finished ages ago. This was my first ‘real’ crochet raglan. While I was off in my sizing and overall not a fan of the yoke shape (too square due to stitch count), I am pretty proud of it. I even hacked it for pockets!

This sweater will also be a gift later this year. I still have to weave in ends. I usually never leave my ends undone but this time I have. I’m sure come the occasion to gift it I will be very angry at myself for not doing it right away.


Have you finished anything recently? What is it? I’d love to hear about it!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page