top of page
  • Writer's pictureHaxann Evers

Info Dump Monday 1/25/21

It feels like a long week and yet it hasn’t even started yet.


There are a lot of things I want/should do this week, and a lot of other things that have to get done this week. The things that have to be done are all on differing days, and finalizing planning of these things is up in the air due to weather, other people’s schedules, etc…


One of the biggest things I need to do this week is plan for next month. Posts, releases, those sorts of things.


Speaking of releases, have you seen my latest?


The Delightful Knit Socks pattern is up on Ravelry! A basic, go to dk sock recipe with 2 texture options, perfect for learning socks or sampling making socks quickly to bulk up your drawer. Included is my Short Cut Heel, a heel construction that requires NO SHORT ROWS!


I really am happy with this release. If you’re interested in the pattern, here’s the Ravelry link:



Be sure to give the pattern page a like while you’re there!


Another big thing this week is finalizing patterns and drafts, organizing tests…fun, albeit tedious, stuff.

One last thing is my spinning. I’ve talked about how I had a 15 minute a day goal for myself, and to honest I’ve fallen off the bandwagon (life kicked me off. I’m sure many of you can relate). I want to get back to it, as well as get back to reading, but let’s just take it one thing at a time.


I bought some Yarn Bee Showstopper in the Rainbow Riot color way. I have a very modest fiber collection, and I’m determine to keep it that way until I actually make some good yarn (then I’ll consider plumping up my stash). I did alot of fiber prep on Saturday, pre drafting and such.

A blur photo, but you get the picture.


Here’s hoping I can get through a bit it.


What are you planning this week? Fun things I hope. Talk to me about them in my instagram post. I’d love to chat with you!


Happy Crafting!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page