top of page
  • Writer's pictureHaxann Evers

Info Dump Monday 2/7/21


Happy Monday!


Last week was a long week. Between all the things that needed to be done and the snow storm my area got- boy, I am glad that week is over!


However, it did have it’s highlights. For instance, my Hurdle Socks pattern was updated!

I am so happy with this design! The Hurdle Socks were my first ever paid for pattern. They are everything I like in a sock; mostly vanilla, with just a touch of purl stitches on a plain background. Perfect interest knitting, but simple enough you can take it anywhere with you.


I’ve learned a lot in the two years I’ve been officially designing, and I’ve changed a lot too. Especially in terms of writing style. I’ve decided this year I will be taking one pattern a month of mine and cleaning it up, bringing it up to par with my pattering writing skills as they are today. January’s pattern was the Hurdle Socks. And now, after editing and a new round of testing, they are updated to include 5 sizes, shoe/foot charts, and my Short Cut Heel, a heel construction that requires No Short Rows!


You can purchase the Hurdle Socks here on in my Ravelry Shop:



Speaking of updating patterns, my Royal Socks are still in testing this week. This is another mostly vanilla pattern, with just some pretty details that make it look- well, positively royal.

Getting the feedback from testers and making the necessary changes- along with drafting new patterns- is what I’ll be focusing on this week, along with my exciting wips. Let’s hope I get a lot of knitting time! (And maybe some spinning time?)

What are you focusing on this week? Any one thing in particular you are dying to get done? I’d love to hear about it!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page