top of page
  • Writer's pictureHaxann Evers

Info Dump Monday

Mondays are exciting and overwhelming for the simple fact that I have too many ideas and plans. I have plans for my design business, plans for projects to cast on, and plans for the projects I am working on. Plans, plans, plans, and no idea for how I want to implement them.


That last part isn’t exactly true. I do know how I should implement them, but do I really want to wait and finish things when I could be starting new things?


Sigh, no, but I will. I know myself well enough to know that having too many wips leads to me being annoyed and overwhelmed, and a project I would’ve loved ends up being ripped out simply due to the fact that something needs to go so it’s not rotting on the needles/hook. So, this Monday I have three wips that need to see some progress (and maybe be finished…?)

1: My Sweater

[Image: Red circular yoke sweater with a garter ridge every 6th round. Knit on US 7 (4.5mm) needles with Must Be Merino in the Rust and Black color ways. First Sleeve is just started]


I really am excited for this sweater. It will be so lovely once completed!


2: Socks

[Image: two balls of yarn and 40in circular needle, US 2 (2.75mm). Yarns are leftover Knit Picks Stroll Tonal]

I have to cast on and finish at least one sock. This will be the final run through for my Short Cut Heel Sock Recipe, therefore the pattern will be coming SOON! I can’t wait!


3: Ripple Blanket

[Image: Crochet rippled blanket with a variety of varied yarn scraps. Hook is H (5mm)]


I was starving for crochet this weekend. I have all these left overs of different color ways from the same line of yarn, and decided to make a ripple blanket. I’ve done this stitch pattern in the past, and honestly was looking to make the waves higher and sharper, but messed up the first row and didn’t feel like turning back. I looked for a pattern but didn’t find one with clear enough instructions, so just took the stitch count from one and made up the rest (and consequently had to fudge the stitch count, but we will skip over this).


These are the projects I have to work on this week, and if I finish one or two (I estimate I can get the socks and the blanket done) I will let myself look into casting on a CROCHET SWEATER! I really want to! I have a pattern all picked out (which I will no doubt tweak and modify beyond recognition, but still) and will share with you more later this week!

So, that’s all for this Monday. Any big plans you have? Projects needing some love? I’d love to hear about them!


Happy Crafting!













4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page