top of page
  • Writer's pictureHaxann Evers

Info Dump Monday

The first Monday of 2021 is here! Hard to believe. It’s starting off not too good personal-wise, but hopefully crafting/business wise it will prove to be okay.


I do these info posts to kind share what I am hoping to accomplish this week, keep myself on track…you know, not get distracted by any shiny new cast ons (though incidentally, I do get to cast on some shiny new things today).


So, this week I started off right by organizing a test knit for my upcoming pattern release. I am SO EXCITED about this one. No details yet, but you might be able to guess what is it from my recent Instagram posts and the pattern that I did release on Friday.


The Friday release? Oh, that would be my Short Cut Heel Sock Recipe!

[Image: Self stripping socks on sock blockers atop a wooden background]


I am so proud to have this out in the world now! I have been working on it for literal years and just kept putting it off and putting it off. But now, it is complete and people have been using it!


You can purchase it in my Ravelry Store!


Link to Ravelry:



As I said, I’ve been working on my Short Cut Heel for years, perfecting it and such. It’s gone through some different stages, and because of that I would like to update the sock patterns I’ve published to include the official version. Once a month this year, I am going to tackle updating/cleaning up one of my already published sock designs. I’ve learned and changed my style so much since starting to publish my patterns, and I'm exited to give a little bit of care to my first designs!


The first design to edit? My very first paid for pattern, first sock pattern, my HURDLE SOCKS!

[Image: Blue socks with garter texture on a white background]


Oh, the memories!


I have to think about how I need to tweak the stitch counts for the sizes I want to include, clean up the layout, and knit a new sample with the Short Cut Heel. It will feel so good having it up to par with my newest designs!


I have some more design plans (CROCHET plans, to be exact) that I will be sharing soon. I am really excited about those too.

Well, off to start the day! Any exciting plans you have for this week? Hop over to instagram and tell me all about them!


Happy Crafting!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page