top of page
  • Writer's pictureHaxann Evers

Wip Wednesday 1/20/21

Happy Wip Wednesday! As I mentioned in my last post, I am at my comfort spot of three wips. Or, I was. I had a sweater started, then promptly ribbed it out in favor of another sweater which I just got yarn for. Still have three wips, just one is not even started yet.


1: Socks

I got some Felici yarn for Christmas. I haven’t knit self stripping socks in a long time. It’s so refreshing!

Yarn: Knit Pick Felici in the Rustic Cabin color way,


Needle: 2.75mm


Pattern: My Short Cut Sock Recipe


2: Cowl


I have a goal of expanding my crochet stitch library a bit this year, and I am in love with this shell stitch.

Yarn: Lion Brand Bamboo, held triple


Hook: 5.5mm


Pattern: not yet released


3: Sweater


Along with expanding my stitch library, I want to expand my crochet wardrobe. In the past I’ve only used crochet for little (quick) things, like hats and toys. Last year I crochet my first crocheted sweater, along with another one I gave for a gift. Now, it is time for a perfect crochet cardigan, just for me.

Yarn: I Love This Yarn, in the Rosy Cheeks color way


Hook: 5mm


Pattern:

I was really inspired by Sewrella’s Everyday Cardigan, so I think I’ll use that as a template in that I’ll use half double crochets and that front post ribbing. The only reason I’m not following that pattern (other than the fact I am incapable of following someone else’s pattern, lol) is that I want my sweater to be seamless, top down, and have pockets.


That’s all my wips this week. What are you working on? Any new cast ons that you really want to finish?


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page