top of page
  • Writer's pictureHaxann Evers

Wip Wednesday 1/27/21


Only two wips, a sock and a sweater. Don’t talk to me about my spinning. I will only say it is not my fault.


1: Socks

These socks are apart of a gift for later. I am actually making a ton of little things that I’m not gonna post about just yet, as it will be far more impressive and just easier to show them at once when the time comes.


Yarn: Knit Picks Felici in the Rainbow colorway


Needles: US 2.75mm


Pattern: Short Cut Heel Recipe, by me (4th size)


2: Sweater


I’ve been wanting to crochet a pink cardigan for a while. I was inspired by Sewrella’s Everyday Cardigan, but I wanted my cardigan to be 1) top down 2) seamless and 3) have pockets. It’s going well, though I realized after I’d finished the top and joined it all together I should have done some shoulder shaping. It feels a little funny now, but still fits.


I’m not one for ripping out unless 100% necessary. As of right now, not necessary (lets hope it stays that way).


What are your wips this week?

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page