top of page
  • Writer's pictureHaxann Evers

Wip Wednesday

Where I am, the weather is calling for 1-2 feet of snow! It’s starting to feel like winter!


So, it’s midweek and where am I in my projects?


My sweater:


I haven’t touched it. Haven’t touched it in like, 5 days total. I plan to work on it sometime today though. I would really like to finish it this week and keep up my streak of a sweater within two weeks.


My Crochet Ripple Blanket:

Progress has been made!


I’m really enjoying this. I don’t know if the scraps I have will be enough for a good sized blanket/throw, so either I’ll need to buy yarn for it or wait to build up some scraps again naturally (yes, yarn build up is a natural thing).


My socks:


I said I planned to stripe the yarns to get a full pair of socks, realized I hated the yarn management, decided I would not make second sock, and then realized ‘’wait, if I don’t plan on making another sock anyway, why try and make the most of the yarn?’’

So I stoped stripping and just continued with the pink. Much more enjoyable knit. And funnily enough I have enough yarn to make another sock. Pretty neat how that worked out.


This sock is my last sample for my Short Cut Heel Sock Recipe. Stay tuned for pattern details!


How are your wips? Any one in particular you are hoping to work on?


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page