top of page
  • Writer's pictureHaxann Evers

Wip Wednesday 2/24/21

I have only one (1) wip on the needles.


How is this possibly???


My list of things I want to cast on is endless, but as I really want this Flax sweater done, I've decided not to let myself cast on anything else.


It is SO CLOSE to being done. All I have is one more inch on the body, and then like, ten rounds of 1x1 rib. I just have to DO IT.



I did avoid working on this the other night due to a head ache. To help ease the eye strain I started and finished a dishcloth.


No pattern. I guess you could say it's a variation of the Grandma's Favorite Dishcloth; I did kfbs at the END of every row, and then k2togs at the end of every row on the decrease section. Size 8 needles.


Now, a project I am planning to start as soon as the flax is off the needles is another crocheted toy. I've been making alot of these in preparation for gifts. This soon to be started toy is for me, and I am obsessed with it. I actually want to make two different toys, but I'll start with one and see where I end up.


The toy in question, is a Jawa from Star Wars.


This is the picture on the pattern I will be using. Link below:



It's free pattern, and I am so excited. I love Jawas, and after seeing them in the Mandalorian, decided I need to have one. The Jawas remind me of a video game creature in a game called Kingdom hearts. Here's the other pattern I want to make:


Look a lot alike, huh? Link to the Free Ravelry pattern:



Can't wait to cast on some quick toys after the sweater is finished. And then another sweater, no doubt.


What are you planning to craft this week?


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page