top of page
  • Writer's pictureHaxann Evers

Wip Wednesday 2/3/21


I have quite a few things happening this wp Wednesday. Along with my works in progress, I have a test knit happening. It is for the updated version of the Royal Socks, coming soon…


I really love how complex the lace for the leg and cuff look. They are, however, two super easy stitch patterns. Knitting can be deceiving in the best of ways.


Another 'wip' is something quite exciting, but as I am currently snowed in away from home, might be a while before you see it. Fingers crossed it happens this weekend.


Now, for my actual knitting wips...


1: Sock


These are the saga socks from Monday. After my failure, I decided I needed a simple texture. These fit the bill, and I finally have a patterned sock that looks good in self striping!



I’ve stared the second sock, which you can see from the first pic, is still only a baby sock.


2: Hat


I am really happy with this hat pattern I am creating. I made one of these for a Christmas gift, and now am gettin the pattern ready for testing. It will be the first pattern I offer with a multiple gauge option. It’s really great.



I hope to finish this today. I think I need a break from my sock, as I keep reopening the cut on my finger. Any other sock knitters with this problem?


3: Crochet Sweater


Havent touched it. Need to remedy that, but not today ; )


That’s all my wips. Like I said, I hope to work on the hat in between pattern editing.


What are you working on this week?

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page