top of page
  • Writer's pictureHaxann Evers

Info Dump Monday


So, after getting everything I wanted done Sunday craft wise (I know, shocker, right?) I am pleased to say I can now CAST ON ALL THE THINGS!


The things I wanted to finish were my crochet granny stripe blanket and my Little Fox Sweater by Claudia Q. I’ll chat about those later in the week.


1: I want to cast on the Dream Sweater by Claudia Q. The yarn I picked out is calling to me from the cabinet, and as I now have no sweater on the needles, it needs to happen.

[Image: ILlove This Yarn in the Toasted Almond color way, and Yarn Bee in the Rosewater color way]


2: I started and finished one of the DK socks I wanted to knit yesterday, and I need to start the next one. I’m knitting it on a US 6 (4mm) needle and really love it, but think I will experiment with the gauge by using a US 5 (3.75mm) for the next pair. The only texture I did was a garter ridge row on the front ever fifth round, just to make it easy to count.

[Image: dk sock using Yarn Bee Sweet Delight in the Sugarplum Marled color way]


3: I still need to start my toe up socks, but as I don’t like having multiple pairs of socks on the go, I might wait until the dk socks are out of the way.

4: Oh! I finished my shawl, and need to write up the pattern, and to do that I need to cast on another one to check my notes and stuff…do I want to make another of the same shawl? No, but will I? Yes. It’s a beautiful shawl, and deserves to be written up.


5: I NEED to talk about the crochet amigurumi figures I made, and the patterns I used and how I hacked them to make one the way I like it. I’m so excited about this. They are really cute!


6: I also wanted to cast on another crochet toy…


7: I have not finished sewing up the last crochet toy…


Hmm, the list best stop here or it will go on forever.


Well, to stop talking about all the things and get to work! What are your plans this week?


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page