top of page
  • Writer's pictureHaxann Evers

INFO Dump Monday

Well, I’ve had a productive morning.


I have two sock patterns I am prepping for release! One fingering and one DK! I have been wanting to do these for SO LONG and am so glad to finally be making some progress! Both will feature my Short Cut Heel, a sock heel with NO short rows!

[Image: Four pairs of socks laying on a table. Two are patterned, two are plain. The colors are blue, pink, and the other two are multi-striped.]


Have to take some more pictures of these beauties and place ‘em in the patterns.

These will also be my fist patterns to have Low Vision versions. Both patterns use Arial font, no italics, and only one column, but the low vision version will have the font up to 24.


My weekend was very productive as well. I finished my dream sweater by Cluadia Q (but haven’t any pictures yet!), and also 1) a hat, 2) a small bag 3) a pair of fingerless gloves. I was busy!


Unfortunately I didn’t have the time to snap pictures of them, so here are my weeks current

wips:


[Image: A sock just past the cuff and onto the leg. Yarn is Patten’s Kroy in the ‘Mid Century Stripes’ color way. The sock is being knit on a 40’ magic loop cord, US 2 (2.75) needle.]


I started this sock last night. I always like having a plain, small project going, one to just pick up and put down again.

[Image: a circular yoke just started with a black neckline. Yarn is Yarn Bee Merino DK.]


This sweater I have been waiting to cast on. I am using Ann Budd’s ‘Top Down Sweater Construction’ book to help me. I eliminated the first round though, as I hate hate hate when necklines come up to high and close to my neck. I have some worries about how that will effect the rest of the yoke, for I don’t want the neck line to low….I think it will be okay.


I am doing a garter ridge texture. I was originally hopping to keep it simple my just going the ridge after every increase round, but turns out they will be far to spaced out if I do that. It’s still early days, so I’ll have to see what my repeat ends up being.


I also have big plans this week in regards to other crafts I want to do, so here’s hoping that will work out. I always plan big for Monday, and then drift off turning the week. Do you do the same? What’s something you are really hoping to get done this week?


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page