top of page
  • Writer's pictureHaxann Evers

Wip Wednesday

My granny stipe blanket I finally took out of it’s box and started working on it on Sunday. But I haven’t touched it since… Well, E for effort?

[Image: granny stripe blanket of many colors, pinks,purples, grey, and blues. No pattern. H hook and worsted yarn]


I really want to finish this, but honestly the weather here has been really warm for November. Not exactly ‘cuddle under a blanket and work on it’ weather.


After a long dry spell, I finally decided to get back on having a sock on the needles at all times. I finished a pair of grey blueberry waffle socks, which I have decided to keep for myself. My sock drawer is looking VERY sparse these days.

[Image: grey socks with blue berry waffle stitch pattern and a just started blue self stripping sock, vanilla. Fingering yarn and 2.75mm needles]


I’m really enjoying socks again now, and want more self stripping. Knit Picks having their big sale and their new Felici Fall Colors is temping me greatly, I must say.


My third wip is a shawl I have been struggling to come up with the design concept for. I’ve had to rip it out and - through complete surprise and stoke of accidental genius- now have it perfectly. I just need to decide on how I will to the finishing. I’ve got a ways to go, however.

[Image: tonal blue asymmetrical shawl with lace ‘windows’ throughout. Pattern not yet released. 6 mm needles and worsted yarn]


Another wip I just abandoned I will post about at a later date. Spoiler alert; I don’t love my little cousin as much as I thought I did. (He’ll still get a toy this Christmas…he’s only three, he won’t hold it against me, right?).


I’d love to hear what you are working on!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page