top of page
  • Writer's pictureHaxann Evers

Wip Wednesday


So last week I talked about several wips, and here’s the update:



Crochet blanket- worked on a little. I got carried away on other things and put this dearest aside (again). As I’m coming to the end of other projects, I have hopes to finish this up this weekend. Will that happen? Let’s hope so.

I finished my other pair of socks, but you will see that soon in an upcoming pattern ; )


Ah, and now my shawl:

[Image: a blue, white, and greenish white color blocked asymmetrical shawl, close to being finished. Yarn is several different colors of Yarn Bee brand, needles are knit picks interchangeable (nickel plated) in the size US10 (6.00mm)]

I hope to finish this TODAY. And draft the pattern. I love it soooo much.


Another wip I want to talk about is the Fox Sweater by Claudia Q. I’m so exited about this project!

[Image: a completed sleeve on a stitch holder and another sleeves, barely started]

I was generously sent this pattern by Eweknittoo for their knit along that they’re hosting. This is the sweater that is going to be my little cousin’s. I am using dk yarn, and my gauge is slightly off (half a stitch). I started out knitting the biggest size, realized child 4 did not, in fact, mean, age 4, and then only did the sleeve to the increases required for one size down, because I am lazy. It will be fine. I think.


I hope to work on this a lot this week. Sunday is the day I like to cast on new things and plan projects for the week, so hopefully I can clear the needles by then!


What are you working on this week?

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page